Department of Crop Protection

This image for Image Layouts addon

about Department

The department of physics is one of the first departments established at The High Institute of Teachers in Omdurman in 1961. The institute was later joined to the University of Khartoum in 1974 and became the faculty of education. In this long period of time the department graduated thousands of physics teachers who worked in schools inside and outside Sudan. Moreover, a number of its graduates joined the institutes of Higher Education as teaching staff, researchers, consultants and managers both nationally and internationally.

Learn More
This image for Image Layouts addon

Undergraduate study

Find out about studying botany as part of the Natural Sciences

Learn More
This image for Image Layouts addon


One way of reading our publications is via KhartoumSpace, the University of Khartoum repository

Learn More
This image for Image Layouts addon

meet our staff

Regarding postgraduate studies, the department awards Master of Science in physics (by research) and a Doctorate of Philosophy in physics (by research). A taught diploma for non- physics major 

Learn More
Tags: ,

contact us

Faculty of Agriculture University of Khartoum

P.O. Box: 32

Postal Code: 13314

Khartoum North - Sudan



department (1)



Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor